Members section

members only section

Illinois Library Association


The 2014 ILA Awards Winners have been announced!

Click on the name of the award for more information on the award history, eligibility, and criteria. For more information on the award recipient, click on the recipient's name to view the press release. 

Online nomination forms are now available! See list of ILA Awards; nominations can be made online through the award page. See Awards Procedures prior to submitting an online nomination. 

2014 AWARD:


(See Press Release below)

Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial/DEMCO Award              

Mattoon Middle School Media Center

Crosman Memorial Award Maria Ford, Hudson Area Public Library District alt
Davis Cup Award Ann D. Carlson, Oak Park and River Forest High School alt
Robert P. Doyle ILA Annual Conference Grant for Support Staff Award Karen Roth, Lincoln School OES #141 alt
Golden Ticket Award Rhonda Johnson, Hudson Area Public Library District alt
Illinois Academic Librarian of the Year Award Susan Swords Steffen, A.C. Buehler Library at Elmhurst College alt
DEMCO Library Innovative Award

Booth Library at Eastern Illinois University

Intellectual Freedom Award

The Orland Park Public Library Board of Trustees

Librarian of the Year Award Stephen Bero alt
Robert R. McClarren Legislative Development Award Representative Kelly Burke, 36th District alt
Oberman and Rich Reaching Forward Conference Grant for Support Staff Award Zachariah Terrill, McHenry Public Library  alt
Deborah Dowley Preiser Marketing Award Sue Wilsey, Niles Public Library District alt
Reference Services Award Patrick Coffey, Calumet City Public Library alt
Alexander J. Skrzypek Award Don Daum alt
TBS, Inc. Technical Services Award Rosemary Groenwald, Mount Prospect Public Library alt
Trustee of the Year Award

Linda McDonnell, Six Mile Library District

William Coffee, La Grange Public Library

Young Adult Librarian of the Year Award Regina Townsend, Forest Park Public Library alt
Sylvia Murphy Williams Award
Alonso Avila, University of Illinois   
Lucero Gonzalez, University of Illinois 
Bradley Jermaine Kuykendall, University of Illinois
Jhani Miller, University of Illinois  
Jerrod D. Moore, University of Illinois
Maria Lourdes R. San Ramon, University of Illinois   
Alejandra Santana, University of Illinois
Jason Toms, University of Illinois