You need to upgrade your Flash Player

The Best Practices Committee promotes excellence in Illinois libraries by collecting and publicizing real-life examples of solutions to problems and issues faced by libraries in their communities.  These practices include, but are not necessarily limited to, successful programs, services, and management strategies.  The committee will be composed of nine members serving two-year terms.  The ILA vice president/president-elect appoints at least three new committee members each year.

2014-2015 Chair

William Pardue  (term on committee 2013-2015)      
Arlington Heights Memorial Library
500 N. Dunton Ave.
Arlington Heights, IL  60004-5966
phone:  847-506-2667
fax:  847-506-2650
e-mail:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Rylie Carter  2013-2015
Susan Dennison 2014-2016
Carol Dolin 2014-2016
Renee Grassi 2014-2016
Dorothy Hemmo 2013-2015
Anthony V. Lucarelli 2014-2016
Julie Murphy 2013-2015
Lori Pulliam 2014-2016 

Board Liaison

Susan Westgate


Meeting Minutes